digital conference

Conference 2021

Tax & Legal Excellence

European Tax & Legal Forum is one of the network forum Tax & Legal Excellence annual conference. The digital conference is based on exclusive network meetings of members of the Forum of Excellence, acts as a link between representatives from politics, administration, justice, science and business, communicating their different points of view, and functions as a superordinate, international platform for networking among top decision-makers.

At the conference, you will gain valuable insights into interdisciplinary topics at the interfaces of tax, law and business. The involvement of interprofessional decision-makers creates the necessary environment of an open exchange of expertise to shed light on complex legal and economic issues. 

The central guiding theme of this year's Annual Conference 2021 deals with the economic developments after the Corona crisis and the existing options for action in legal and tax practice. The Two-day conference programme thus creates an arc of tension between an economic reality check, entrepreneurial future perspectives and legal and tax framework conditions in the European context.

mission statement

European Tax & Legal Forum is the leading digital conference for tax, law and business in the German-speaking world. In addition to interdisciplinary insights, conference participants receive an excellent exchange as well as top-level digital networking. Tax & Legal Excellence Forum provides participants not only with pure streaming, but also with interactive networking for personal exchange. New formats of interaction and information have been developed in order to continue to achieve the added value that you as a participant are used to at the face-to-face events.

Furthermore, in parallel deep dives, legal issues related to the topics discussed in the panels will be discussed in a practical and solution-oriented manner. 

In a time in which geopolitical risks are increasing, unlimited money supply is no longer a factor and digital algorithms determine the torque of a successful economy, interdisciplinary exchange among decision-makers provides orientation and clarity in the assessment of risks and also their opportunities.

Oliver Holzinger Tax & Legal Excellence

Oliver Holzinger

Lawyer & tax consultant, CEO / Founder, Tax & Legal Excellence

Voices on the conference

Karsten-Schmidt-edited
"Participating in the Digital Conference 2021 of the European Tax & Legal Forum was a great experience and an asset for the selected group of participants. I can point to three keys to this success: the ambitious format, the impressive organisation and thematic structure, and the selection of outstanding speakers together with their powerfully convincing expertise and judgement."
Professor Dr. Dr.h.c.mult. Karsten Schmidt
Bucerius Law School
Salder-edited
"TOP speakers were paired here with super exciting and topical subjects."
Dr Christian Salder
Partner, KMLZ
Thomas-Niklas-edited
"For me, the European Tax & Legal Forum 2021 was an absolute highlight and clearly stood out - also in comparison to other events with a similar format - the selection of speakers was impressive, the range of topics was broad and yet allowed for detailed discussions."
Thomas Niklas
Expertise Lead Tax, ING-DiBa AG
Naux-edited
"The European Tax & Legal Forum reliably brings together leading minds from the field of tax law on current topics across national borders".
Dr Eva Naux
Head of Group Tax Department, PORR Group
Sandersen-edited
"It was fun to hear so many interesting impulses".
Dr Christina Sandersens
Head of Group Compliance, Marquard & Bahls AG
MHS-edited
"The professional level of speakers and panellists is always outstanding at the European Tax & Legal Forum."
Michèle Hommel-Scherer
Head of Group Tax, TRUMPF
Huetter-edited
"Many thanks and congratulations for organising this very successful conference. It was excellently organised with very many interesting presentations."
Nathalie Huetter
General Counsel, Trincentis GmbH
Dr Thomas Toeben Tax & Legal Excellence Forum
"It was without doubt a successful, excellent event and a great format."
Dr. Thomas Töben
Partner SMP
Dr Marcus Zwicky Tax & Legal Excellence Forum
"European Tax & Legal Forum: I was impressed by the selection of high calibre speakers. The plan to just let it run alongside the day job didn't work out - you just had to listen."
Dr. Marcus Zwicky
Partner, Zwicky Windlin & Partner
Bernhard Tinter Tax & Legal Excellence Forum
"Two exciting, inspiring, insightful and, as far as the organisation is concerned, absolutely perfectly organised and smooth days. Just as impressive as the professional contributions of all speakers, was the professional organization of this event."
Bernhard Tinter
Director & Global Head of Tax, SAF-HOLLAND SE
Prof. Dr Stefan Bendlinger Tax & Legal Excellence Forum
"This year's European Tax & Legal Forum conference was, in my view, the best online business, legal and tax event of the year. Developed by practitioners and designed for practitioners. Topical, excellent speakers and perfectly organised."
Prof. Dr. Stefan Bendlinger
Senior Partner, ICON Wirtschaftstreuhand
Orkideh Hamzavir Tax & Legal Excellence Forum
"I would like to express my sincere thanks to the entire team of this year's digital conference European Tax & Legal Forum. Both in the preparation period and during the 2-day conference, everything was perfectly organized and the constant competence of the experts with their future-oriented and interesting presentations were very enriching."
Orkideh Hamzavi, M.D.
Head of Legal Europe, LUKOIL Lubricants Europe
Kerstin Schulz Tax & Legal Excellence Forum
"A successful event in these particular circumstances - I enjoyed it exceptionally."
Kerstin Schulz
Global Head of Tax & Customs, Beiersdorf AG
Andreas Wietzke Tax & Legal Excellence Forum
"The conference was extremely enriching. Personally, I was quite surprised how much you can take away online."
Andreas Wietzke
Partner, Mathys & Squire
Dr. Monika Wünnemann
"The event was an absolute highlight, super organized and with a very successful current topic selection."
Dr. Monika Wünnemann
Head of Department Tax and Fiscal Policy, BDI e.V.
Prof. Dr Lucas Flöther Tax & Legal Excellence Forum
"The conference featured high quality speakers and exciting insights into current topics worthy of discussion."
Prof. Dr. Lucas F. Flöther
Partner, Flöther & Wissing

Participants

European Tax & Legal Forum is aimed at the first and second management levels in business and administration, judges and decision-makers from consulting firms and auditing companies. Participation in the interaction opportunities for networking is exclusively open to this group of participants.

In order to promote interdisciplinary discussions of legal topics, interested parties who do not belong to the admitted circle of participants have the possibility to participate in a pure streaming.

Upon request, participants will receive a certificate for their professional further training recognised in accordance with § 15 FAO at the end of the conference.

Digital Conference

Konferenz 2021

Tax & Legal Excellence

European Tax & Legal Forum ist eine aus dem Netzwerkforum Tax & Legal Excellence entstandene Jahreskonferenz. Die digitale Konferenz baut auf exklusiven Netzwerktreffen von Mitgliedern des Exzellenzforums auf, vermittelt als Bindeglied zwischen Vertretern aus der Politik, Verwaltung, Justiz, Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft deren unterschiedliche Sichtweisen und fungiert als übergeordnete, internationale Plattform zur Vernetzung von Top-Entscheidern.

Auf der Konferenz erhalten Sie wertvolle Einblicke in interdisziplinäre Themengebiete an den Schnittstellen Steuern, Recht und Wirtschaft. Die Einbindung interprofessioneller Entscheidungsträger schafft das notwendige Umfeld eines offenen Fachaustausches zur Aufklärung komplexer recht- und wirtschaftlicher Fragestellungen. 

Das zentrale Leitthema der diesjährigen Jahreskonferenz 2021 befasst sich mit den wirtschaftlichen Entwicklungen nach der Corona-Krise und den bestehenden Handlungsoptionen in der Rechts- und Steuerpraxis. Das zweitägige Konferenzprogramm schlägt damit einen Spannungsbogen zwischen einem ökonomischen Realitätscheck, unternehmerischen Zukunftsperspektiven sowie recht- und steuerlichen Rahmenbedingungen im europäischen Kontext.

Mission Statement

European Tax & Legal Forum ist die digitale Leitkonferenz für Steuern, Recht und Wirtschaft im deutschsprachigen Raum. Neben interdisziplinären Einblicken erhalten die Teilnehmer der Konferenz einen exzellenten Austausch sowie eine digitale Vernetzung auf Top-Level-Niveau. Tax & Legal Excellence Forum stellt den Teilnehmern nicht nur ein reines Streaming zur Verfügung, sondern ein interaktives Networking zum persönlichen Austausch. So wurden extra neue Formate der Interaktion und Information entwickelt, um weiterhin genau den Mehrwert zu erreichen, den Sie als Teilnehmer auf den Präsenzveranstaltungen gewohnt sind.

Überdies werden in parallelen Deep Dives praxisnah und lösungsorientiert rechtliche Fragestellungen zu den in den Panels diskutierten Themenkomplexen besprochen. 

In einer Zeit, in der geopolitische Risiken zunehmen, die unlimitierte Geldvermehrung keine Rolle mehr spielt und digitale Algorithmen das Drehmoment einer erfolgreichen Wirtschaft bestimmen, verschafft der interdisziplinäre Austausch unter Entscheidern Orientierung und Klarheit bei der Einschätzung der Risiken und auch deren Chancen.

Oliver Holzinger Tax & Legal Excellence

Oliver Holzinger

Rechtsanwalt & Steuerberater, CEO / Founder, Tax & Legal Excellence

Stimmen zur Konferenz

Karsten-Schmidt-bearbeitet
„Die Teilnahme an der Digital Conference 2021 des European Tax & Legal Forum war für den ausgesuchten Teilnehmerkreis ein großes Erlebnis und ein Gewinn. Drei Schlüssel zu diesem Erfolg weiß ich zu nennen: das ambitionierte Format, die beeindruckende Organisation und Themenstruktur sowie die Auswahl herausragender Referentinnen und Referenten mitsamt deren kraftvoll-überzeugend präsentierter Expertise und Urteilskraft."
Professor Dr. Dr.h.c.mult. Karsten Schmidt
Bucerius Law School
Salder-bearbeitet
„Hier wurden TOP-Referenten mit superspannenden und aktuellen Themen gepaart.“
Dr. Christian Salder
Partner, KMLZ
Thomas-Niklas-bearbeitet
„Für mich war das European Tax & Legal Forum 2021 ein absoluter Höhepunkt und ragte - auch im Vergleich zu anderen Veranstaltungen mit ähnlichem Format - deutlich heraus, die Auswahl der Referenten war beeindruckend, das Themenspektrum war breit angelegt und ließ doch ins Detail gehende Diskussionen zu.“
Thomas Niklas
Expertise Lead Tax, ING-DiBa AG
Naux-bearbeitet
"Das European Tax & Legal Forum bringt verlässlich führende Köpfe aus dem Steuerrecht zu aktuellen Thematiken länderübergreifend zusammen"
Dr. Eva Naux
Leiterin Konzernsteuerabteilung, PORR Gruppe
Sandersen-bearbeitet
"Es hat Spaß gemacht, so viele interessante Impulse zu hören"
Dr. Christina Sandersens
Head of Group Compliance, Marquard & Bahls AG
MHS-bearbeitet
„Das fachliche Niveau der Speaker und Panel-Teilnehmer ist auf dem European Tax & Legal Forum immer herausragend.“
Michèle Hommel-Scherer
Head of Group Tax, TRUMPF
Huetter-bearbeitet
„Vielen Dank und Glückwunsch für die Organisation dieser überaus gelungenen Konferenz. Es war hervorragend organisiert mit sehr vielen interessanten Vorträgen.“
Nathalie Huetter
General Counsel, Trincentis GmbH
Dr. Thomas Toeben Tax & Legal Excellence Forum
„Es war ohne Zweifel eine gelungene, ausgezeichnete Veranstaltung und ein tolles Format."
Dr. Thomas Töben
Partner SMP
Dr. Marcus Zwicky Tax & Legal Excellence Forum
„European Tax & Legal Forum: Ich war von der Auswahl hochkarätiger Referenten beeindruckt. Aus dem Vorhaben, das einfach so neben der Tagesarbeit laufen zu lassen, wurde nichts – man musste einfach zuhören.“
Dr. Marcus Zwicky
Partner, Zwicky Windlin & Partner
Bernhard Tinter Tax & Legal Excellence Forum
„Zwei spannende, inspirierende, aufschlussreiche und was die Organisation betrifft absolut perfekt organisierte und reibungslose Tage. Genauso beeindruckend wie die fachlichen Beiträge aller Redner, war die professionelle Organisation dieser Veranstaltung."
Bernhard Tinter
Director & Global Head of Tax, SAF-HOLLAND SE
Prof. Dr. Stefan Bendlinger Tax & Legal Excellence Forum
„Die diesjährige Konferenz des European Tax & Legal Forum war aus meiner Sicht die beste Online-Veranstaltung des Jahres zu Wirtschaft, Recht und Steuern. Von Praktikern entwickelt und für Praktiker bestimmt. Top aktuell, hervorragende Referenten und perfekt organisiert.“
Prof. Dr. Stefan Bendlinger
Senior Partner, ICON Wirtschaftstreuhand
Mag. Orkideh Hamzavir Tax & Legal Excellence Forum
„Ich möchte mich herzlichst beim gesamten Team des diesjährigen Digital-Konferenz European Tax & Legal Forums bedanken. Sowohl in der Vorbereitungszeit als auch während der 2-tägigen Konferenz war alles perfekt organisiert und die stete Kompetenz der Experten mit ihren zukunftsorientierten und interessanten Vorträgen waren sehr bereichernd.“
Mag. Orkideh Hamzavi
Head of Legal Europe, LUKOIL Lubricants Europe
Kerstin Schulz Tax & Legal Excellence Forum
„Eine gelungene Veranstaltung unter diesen besonderen Umständen – hat mir außerordentlich gut gefallen."
Kerstin Schulz
Global Head of Tax & Customs, Beiersdorf AG
Andreas Wietzke Tax & Legal Excellence Forum
„Die Konferenz war außerordentlich bereichernd. Persönlich war ich durchaus überrascht, wieviel man online mitnehmen kann."
Andreas Wietzke
Partner, Mathys & Squire
Dr. Monika Wünnemann
„Die Veranstaltung war ein absolutes Highlight, super organisiert und mit einer sehr gelungenen aktuellen Themenauswahl."
Dr. Monika Wünnemann
Abteilungsleiterin Steuern und Finanzpolitik, BDI e.V.
Prof. Dr. Lucas Flöther Tax & Legal Excellence Forum
„Die Konferenz bot hochwertige Referenten und spannende Einblicke in aktuelle und diskussionswürdige Themen."
Prof. Dr. Lucas F. Flöther
Partner, Flöther & Wissing

Teilnehmer

European Tax & Legal Forum richtet sich an die erste und zweite Führungsebene aus der Wirtschaft und Verwaltung, Richterschaft sowie Entscheidungsträgern aus Beratungshäusern und Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaften. Die Teilnahme an den Interaktionsmöglichkeiten zum Networking ist ausschließlich diesem Teilnehmerkreis möglich.

Zur Förderung interdisziplinärer Diskussionen juristischer Themen haben Interessenten, die nicht zum zugelassenen Teilnehmerkreis gehören, die Möglichkeit im Rahmen eines reinen Streamings teilzunehmen.

Auf Wunsch erhalten die Teilnehmer im Anschluss an die Konferenz eine gemäß § 15 FAO anerkannte Bescheinigung für Ihre berufliche Weiterbildung.